Community Partnership

Share

|

Throughout each year Drayden Insurance Ltd proudly partners with the following community programs and events as well as many other charitable organizations.

  • Festival of Trees
  • University Hospital Foundation
  • Grant McEwan University
  • Stars
  • Slave Lake – Red Cross
  • Edmonton Women’s Shelter
  • Minor Hockey – Drayden Cup in Spruce Grove and Stony Plain
  • Rotary Clubs in the Edmonton Capital Region
  • 4 H Clubs in the Edmonton Capital Region

Company Partnerships

Recently we’ve had the support of our partners in the insurance community in donations to the “Spirit Centre” in Westlock.

From Jay Sylvester of Gore Mutual: “In partnership, The Gore Mutual Foundation and Drayden Insurance Ltd, are thrilled to donate $5000 to the Westlock Spirit Centre. By contributing to the construction of the Spirit Centre, the Gore Mutual Foundation endeavors to support the communities in which our partners live and work. Facilities like the Westlock Spirit Centre are invaluable in bringing communities together, and provide a focal point for activities well into the future. The Gore Mutual Foundation and Drayden Insurance are happy to be a part of this new centre.”

From The Insurance Bureau of Canada (IBC)  in response to how the Town of Westlock responded to the Slave Lake fires had graciously donated $10,000 to the Spirit Centre.

Current Memberships

Drayden is proud to be a member of and partner with the following associations in the Edmonton Capital Region.

Acheson Business Association: www.achesonbusiness.com
Alberta Beekeepers Association: www.albertabeekeepers.org
Alberta Snowmobile Association: www.altasnowmobile.ab.ca
AARA – Association of Alberta Registry Agents: www.aara.ca
CCI – Canadian Condominium Institute: www.cci.ca
CFIB – Canadian Federation of Independent Business:  www.cfib-fcei.ca
Edmonton Chamber of Commerce http://www.edmontonchamber.com/
Edmonton Dollar Club: www.dollarclub.org
Fort Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce: www.fortsaskchamber.com
Fort Saskatchewan Downtown Business Council
IBAA – Insurance Brokers Association of Alberta: www.ibaa.ca
IINA – Insurance Institute of Northern Alberta: www.insuranceinstitute.ca
Kinsmen Club of St Albert: www.stalbertkinsmen.ca
Leduc Chamber of Commerce: www.leduc-chamber.com
Modular Housing Association Prairie Provinces (MHAPP): www.mhaprairies.ca
Morinville Chamber of Commerce: www.morinvillechamber.com
Morinville Rotary Club: www.clubrunner.ca/Portal/Home.aspx?cid=474
PYIB – Professional Young Insurance Brokers: www.youngbrokers.ca
RIMS – The Risk Management Society : www.rims.org
Spruce Grove Chamber of Commerce: www.sprucegrovechamber.com
Spruce Grove Rotary Club: www.clubrunner.ca/CPrg/home/homeG.asp?cid=482
Stony Plain Chamber of Commerce: www.stonyplainchamber.ca
Stony Plain Rotary Club: www.clubrunner.ca/CPrg/home/homeS.asp?cid=483
Stony Plain Rotary Club “After Dark”: http://www.clubrunner.ca/Portal/Home.aspx?cid=7042
St Albert Chamber of Commerce: www.stalbertchamber.com
West Edmonton Business Association: www.weba.org
Westlock Business Directory http://www.westlock.ca/doing-business/business-directory/
Westlock Rotary: www.clubrunner.ca/Portal/Home.aspx?cid=487